Johnson City voters electing three of five candidates to serve on city commission

JOHNSON CITY, TN (WJHL) – Johnson City voters will elect three of the five candidates wanting to serve on the city commission.

Two of the candidates running are currently on the commission – former mayor Ralph Van Brocklin and current mayor Clayton Stout.

The other candidates include local physician and partner at Watauga Orthopedics Dr. Todd Fowler, Washington County Commissioner Joe Wise, and Johnson City native William “Bud” Hill, Jr.

News Channel 11 held a Johnson City commission candidate forum in October. Click here to read the story and hear what commissioners had to say about certain issues.

Current Johnson City Commissioner Jeff Banyas’ term is also expiring this year. He elected not to run for another term.

The city commission race appears on the ballots for Washington, Sullivan and Carter counties.

Copyright 2016 WJHL. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s