Fowler, Wise and Van Brocklin win Johnson City Commission seats, mayor loses re-election bid

JOHNSON CITY, TN (WJHL) – With 40 out of 40 precincts reporting, Todd Fowler, Joe Wise and Ralph Van Brocklin won seats to the Johnson City Commission Tuesday. Mayor Clayton Stout lost his bid for re-election by more than 1,200 votes.

Fowler received the most votes (28%) followed by Wise (21%) and Van Brocklin (20%).

Mayor Clayton Stout, along with the majority of city commissioners, previously voted to move the city election to November, so more voters would be involved in the process. Fellow incumbent Van Brocklin opposed that move.

Johnson City firefighters previously endorsed Fowler, Wise and Van Brocklin.

Copyright WJHL 2016. All rights reserved.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s